A group of Hindu and Jain temples in Madhya Pradesh, India.

Most Khajuraho temples were built between 950 and 1050 by the Chandela dynasty. Historical records note that the Khajuraho temple site had 85 temples by the 12th century, spread over 20 square kilometers.

Help with this page


map goes here!